League of Ireland Transfer Tracker: Confirmed signings in the Premier and First Division ahead of the 2024 season

Shamrock Rovers Head Coach Stephen Bradley

Shamrock Rovers Head Coach Stephen Bradley Credit: Martin Doherty (ETPhotos)

The transfer window is set to officially open in the League of Ireland next month – and extratime.com has you covered again.

Throughout the next few months we will be keeping a close eye on all the arrivals, departures and contract extensions in the Premier and First Division, with a number of clubs looking to complete their business as early as they can.

Last updated 11th December 2023, 12am.

League of Ireland Transfer Tracker: Premier Division.


In: Dayle Rooney (Drogheda United).

Out:Dean Williams (Shelbourne), Kris Twardek, John O'Sullivan (Shelbourne), Kacper Radkowski, Krystian Nowak, Ali Coote.

Re-signed: N/A.

Under contract: Keith Buckley, Adam McDonnell, Dylan Connolly, James Talbot, Jonathan Afolabi, James Clarke, James McManus, Cian Byrne, Paddy Kirk, Bartlomiej Kukulowicz, James Akintunde.

Derry City

In: Daniel Kelly (Dundalk).

Out:Cian Kavanagh (St Patrick's Athletic), Evan McLaughlin, Brandon Kavanagh (St Patrick's Athletic). 

Re-signed: Ciaran Coll, Ciaron Harkin, Sadou Diallo.

Under contract: Brian Maher, Conor Barr, Mark Connolly, Cameron McJannett, Shane McEleney, Sam Todd, Ciaran Coll, Ronan Boyce, Cameron Dummigan, Callum McCay, Adam O’Reilly, Will Patching, Jordan McEneff, Ciaron Harkin, Ben Doherty, Brandon Kavanagh, Patrick McEleney, Michael Duffy, Jamie McGonigle, Colm Whelan.

Drogheda United

In: Jack Keaney (UCD), Andrew Quinn (Shelbourne), Frantz Pierrot (Athlone Town).

Out:Michael Leddy (Shamrock Rovers - end of loan), Dayle Rooney (Bohemians), Luke Wade Slater (Longford Town). 

Re-signed: Matthew O'Brien, Aaron McNally, Adam Foley, Gary Deegan, Darragh Markey.

Under contract: Andrew Wogan, Emre Topcu.


In: N/A.

Out:Daniel Kelly (Derry City), Keith Ward (Shelbourne), John Martin (Shelbourne), Robbie McCourt (Waterford).

Re-signed: N/A.

Under contract: Patrick Hoban, Hayden Muller, Andy Boyle, Darragh Leahy, Paul Doyle, Connor Malley, Daryl Horgan, Ryan O’Kane, Cameron Elliott, Sam Durrant.

League of Ireland Transfer Tracker: Premier Division.

Galway United

In: N/A.


Re-signed: Brendan Clarke, Francely Lomboto, Conor O'Keefe, Killian Brouder, Vincent Borden, David Hurley, Aodh Dervin, Rob Slevin, Stephen Walsh, Kyle Fitzgerald.

Under contract:N/A.

Shamrock Rovers

In: Josh Honohan (Cork City), Lee Steacy (Cobh Ramblers).

Out:Alan Mannus (Retired), Johnny Kenny (Celtic - end of loan), Trevor Clarke (Bristol Rovers - end of loan), Markus Poom (Flora Tallinn - end of loan), Ronan Finn (UCD), Sean Gannon (Shelbourne).

Re-signed: Rory Gaffney, Leon Pohls, Jack Byrne.

Under contract: Daniel Cleary, Roberto Lopes, Sean Hoare, Richie Towell, Graham Burke, Aaron Greene, Conan Noonan, Liam Burt, Gary O’Neill, Dylan Watts, Neil Farrugia, Sean Kavanagh, Lee Grace. 


In: Keith Ward (Dundalk), Sean Gannon (Shamrock Rovers), Dean Williams (Bohemians), Lorcan Healy (UCD), John Martin (Dundalk), John O'Sullivan (Bohemians).

Out:Harry Wood (Hull City - end of loan), Will Jarvis (Hull City - end of loan), Conor Kane, JR Wilson (Sligo Rovers), Jack Moylan (Lincoln City), Luke Byrne (Retired), Euclides Cabral, Andrew Quinn (Drogheda United), Harry Fisk. 

Re-signed: Brian McManus, Matty Smith, Paddy Barrett, Tyreke Wilson, Kameron Ledwidge, Shane Griffin, Shane Farrell. 

Under contract: Evan Caffrey (2025), Gavin Molloy, Conor Kearns, Sean Boyd, Jad Hakiki, Mark Coyle. 

Sligo Rovers

In: JR Wilson (Shelbourne).

Out:Lukas Browning, Johan Brannefalk, Frank Livaak, Gary Boylan, Mark Byrne, Garry Buckley, Daniel Lafferty, Pedro Martelo, Robbie Burton, David Cawley.

Re-signed: Niall Morahan, Will Fitzgerald.

Under contract: John Mahon, Reece Hutchinson, Conor Walsh, Stefan Radosavljevic, Kailin Barlow, Fabrice Hartmann (RB Leipzig - loan).

St Patrick’s Athletic

In:Brandon Kavanagh (Derry City), Cian Kavanagh (Derry City), Ruairi Keating (Cork City).

Out:Conor Carty (Bolton Wanderers - end of loan), Mark Doyle (Rhode Island FC), Thijs Thimmermans, Serge Atakayi, Harry Brockbank.

Re-signed: Danny Rogers, Tom Grivosti, Jason McClelland, Ryan McLaughlin.

Under contract:Tommy Lonergan, Jake Mulraney, Joe Redmond, Anto Breslin, Jamie Lennon, Chris Forrester, Mason Melia, Alex Nolan. 


In: Robbie McCourt (Dundalk).

Out: Killian Cantwell, Roland Idowu (Shrewsbury Town). 

Re-signed: Niall O'Keefe, Sam Sargeant, Ryan Burke, Cameron Cresswell, Rowan McDonald.

Under contract:Romeo Akachuckwu, Connor Parsons, Dean McMenamy, Darragh Power.

League of Ireland Transfer Tracker: First Division.

Athlone Town

In: N/A.

Out:Frantz Pierrot (Drogheda United).

Re-signed: N/A.

Under contract:N/A.

Bray Wanderers

In: N/A.

Out: Yoyo Mahdy (Treaty United).

Re-signed: N/A.

Under contract:N/A.

Cobh Ramblers

In: N/A.

Out:Lee Steacy (Shamrock Rovers), Dean Larkin (Waterford - end of loan), Mikie Rowe (Galway United - end of loan).

Re-signed: N/A.

Under contract:Michael McCarthy, Tiernan O'Brien.

Cork City

In: N/A.

Out:Josh Honohan (Shamrock Rovers), Ruairi Keating (St Patrick's Athletic), Ollie Byrne (Altrincham - end of loan).

Re-signed: N/A.

Under contract:Josh Fitzpatrick (2025). 

Finn Harps

In: Success Edogun (Treaty United), Conor Tourish (Letterkenny Rovers).

Out:Daniel Stokoe, Antonio Tuta, Caoimhin Porter (Derry City - end of loan), Daithi McCallion (Derry City - end of loan).

Re-signed: Noe Baba, Oisin Cooney, Darragh Coyle, Max Johnston.

Under contract:Kevin Jordan, Tony McName, Tim Hiemer, Patrick Ferry, Ryan Rainey, Sean O’Donnell, Matty Makinson, Max Hutchison, Stephen Doherty, Jamie Watson, Aaron McLaughlin, Seamas Keogh, Ryan Flood.

League of Ireland Transfer Tracker: First Division.


In: N/A.

Out:Cian Barrett (Shamrock Rovers - end of loan), Martin Coughlan.

Re-signed: Daniel Okwute, Cian Brosnan, Nathan Gleeson, Lee Axworthy.

Under contract: Ethan Kos, Ryan Kelliher (2025), Sean McGrath, Ronan Teahan, Samuel Aladesanusi.

Longford Town

In: Dean George (Treaty United), Luke Wade Slater (Drogheda United), Jordan Tallon (Treaty United).

Out:Lewis Temple (Shelbourne - end of loan), Derek Daly, James Doona (Glenavon).

Re-signed: Dylan Hand, Adam Wixted, Francis Campbell, Shane Elworthy, Oisin Hand, Bastien Hery.

Under contract: N/A.

Treaty United

In: Yoyo Mahdy (Bray Wanderers).

Out: Dean George (Longford Town), Jordan Tallon (Longford Town), Success Edogun (Finn Harps). 

Re-signed: Ben O'Riordan, Lee Devitt.

Under contract:N/A.


In: Mikey McCullagh (Galway United U19), Niall Holohan (Sligo Rovers U19), Ronan Finn (Shamrock Rovers).

Out:Jack Keaney (Drogheda United), Lorcan Healy (Shelbourne).

Re-signed: N/A.

Under contract:N/A.


In: Cian Curtis (Shamrock Rovers U19). 

Out:Hugh Douglas (retired), Thomas Oluwa (Waterford - end of loan), Owen Mason (Mansfield Town - end of loan), Eoin Kenny (Dundalk - end of loan), Luke Browne (Shelbourne - end of loan).

Re-signed: Luka Lovic, Mark Hanratty, Cian O'Malley, Reece Webb, Aaron Robinson, Ben Lynch.

Under contract:N/A.